Hopkinsville-Christian & Todd County 
Association of REALTORS®
About Us


Helping people achieve their dreams through homeownership.

The mission of the Hopkinsville-Christian & Todd County Association of REALTORS® is to serve its REALTOR® and Affiliate members through programs and services designed to enhance their ability to succeed, ethically and competently, in the real estate industry, in concert with the Kentucky Association of REALTORS® and the National Association of REALTORS®;  to strive to protect the public through strengthening professionalism and high ethical standards in the real estate industry; to promote a positive image of REALTORS® in the minds of the public;  and to promote the extension and preservation of the right to own, transfer, and use real property.

The Board Directors for 2024

  1. President – Rachel Smith
  2. Secretary – Tonja West
  3. Treasurer – Dustin Gilbert
  4. President Elect – Lindsey Gilbert
  5. Director – Travis Martin
  6. Director – Camilla Diuguid
  7. Director – Logan Kirkman
  8. Director – Bri Smith
  9. Director - Wendy Meyers
  10. Past President – Missy Craft

MLS Committee Chairperson – Larry Gillette

Chief Executive Officer – Amanda Cannon

HISTORY of the

The Hopkinsville-Christian & Todd County Association of REALTORS® is the local professional trade association of REALTORS® associated with the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® and the Kentucky Association of REALTORS®, whose purpose is to provide a facility for education, research and exchange of information for the recognized branches of the real estate business, for the purpose of raising the standards of real estate practice and for preserving the right of property ownership in the interest of the public welfare.

REALTOR® is the distinctive and exclusive designation for individuals who are members of the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® and subscribe to its strict Code of Ethics. As such it serves to identify and distinguish those members from all other persons engaged in real estate activities. The term denotes business competence and high standards of business conduct.

In 1962, real estate Brokers and others in allied fields in Trigg, Christian and Todd Counties organized the Tri-County Board of REALTORS®. The first President was J. Noble Hall, Jr. Other officers were Betty Reed, secretary and Jim Eagan, treasurer.

This local organization of REALTORS® changed to the Hopkinsville-Christian County Board of REALTORS® in 1967. In 1979, the Board incorporated under its control a Multiple Listing Service for its members. In 1981, this Board changed to an all REALTOR® Board.
Over the years, this Board has won many Kentucky Association of REALTORS® awards. In1986, F. E. Whitney a REALTOR® in this Board was chosen REALTOR® of the Year by the Kentucky Association of REALTORS®. Larry Gillette has served in all positions on the Kentucky Association of REALTORS® Board of Directors, including KAR Treasurer.

In the late 1980s this Board was a major force, including financial, behind the Chamber of Commerce hiring someone as liaison between Hopkinsville and Fort Campbell.

In 2011, the Association’s name was changed to Hopkinsville Christian & Todd County Association of REALTORS® to incorporate both counties in its jurisdiction.

After years of service to Hopkinsville-Christian & Todd County, the REALTORS® in the Hopkinsville-Christian & Todd County Association of REALTORS® continue to live by their Code of Ethics and continue to promote the rights of home ownership in this community.